Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures in Beverly Hills, CA

Patient Feedback

At Hakimi Plastic Surgery we value the relationships we form just as much as the quality of care we provide. Below, please find patient feedback from our highly regarded clients, past and present, so you can decide if our practice is the right fit for you. We take the information our patients provide here as a way to continue to learn and grow so we can be the team you need and desire. Without this feedback, we lack an important part of educating ourselves — your opinion. If we've had the pleasure of working with you before, please provide your honest review below so we can ensure we are always meeting your expectations.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Dr. Hakimi and his team are amazing! From the beginning with his office staff being so kind and helpful! Thank you Naz and Teofana!! Dr. Hakimi of course did an amazing job, made me feel comfortable in my decision and in the operating room. I don’t regret my choice at all, I’m so happy I could cry lol can’t wait to return for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2022

I am a 70 year old woman. I had a lower face lift with Dr. Michael Hakimi about 3 months ago. Dr. Hakim's promise was "perfection expected" and be lived up to my expectation. Besides , Dr. Hakimi is a humble and kind doctor. I was totally surprised to leave the long surgery without any blood and with a pretty scarf. An excellent Doctor. 👌💃🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

I cannot say enough about Dr.Hakimi and his team , caring and super professional , I felt so comfortable in their care and my results amazing and exactly what I wanted Dr.Hakimi listened to what I was looking for and gave me his expert opinion and I’m so happy I listened to him I would recommend him to my family and friends because so far he is the best .. thank you again Dr.Hakimi I will see you soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2022

I would give Dr. Hakimi 10 stars review. I received exceptional care and unbelievable results with my neck, face, and brow lift, I truly look 10 years younger. It was my first plastic surgery, I was very nervous about outcome, had questions about my incisions, I was afraid that I am not going to look like myself. Dr Hakimi was very honest, confident, he promised me that he will not leave operation room until everything will look perfect. He kept his promise. I look refreshed, younger, my neck and face look tight, amazing, my incisions are tiny, not visible, no bruising, minimal swelling, I could not be happier. My recovery process was smooth, without any complications, Dr. Hakimi was in touch with me all the time after the surgery, always happy to answer my questions, and I am so grateful for his patience. I was socially presentable in two weeks!!! People keep commenting on how much younger and natural I look. I believe this young talented surgeon has a bright future. He is professional, passionate, genuinely cares about his patients and delivers the best results. Thank You so much, Dr. Hakimi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2022

I went to 3 different plastic surgeons for a consultation regarding my hooded upper lids. Dr. Hakimi is truly the best in this field! He has great vision for best possible outcome and is meticulous in his work. I am so happy with my results. I am 2 weeks after surgery and I am amazed that my eyes look 10 years younger. I can barely see the incisions and had absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. My experience with Dr. Hakimi has been top notch from start to finish. He is knowledgeable, experienced, caring, and kind! Also, everyone in the office is helpful and easily accessible. I highly recommend Dr. Hakimi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2022

Breast, face and hand fat transfer - they look how they did when I was younger - I went to Dr. Hakimi for awake fat transfer to the face, breasts and hands (with lipo to the arms and inner thighs). I actually have a second session booked to do 360 lipo and bra roll with a second breast fat transfer (which I’ll decide as we get closer if I actually still need). I am beyond thrilled with the results. I know several people who have booked consults with him after seeing my results. For the face, I had the fat put in my temples, cheeks, under eyes, lips and chin. I’m almost 35 and my face looks like it did when I was in my early 20’s and it looks so much more natural than anytime I’ve ever gotten filler. For my hands, they were bony and now they look refreshed and supple (for lack of a better, less cringy word). As for my breasts, I will say when I was younger I was a full D slash sometimes DD depending on the brand, so I had the basic shape to begin with but they had lost fullness as I slimmed down over the years. I’m about 2 months post opp and I have to say, my breasts look like bazoongas (that’s the medical term, right?). They look how they did when I was younger which is exactly what I was hoping for. I will say, the procedure itself is unpleasant. The numbing part isn’t bad, stings a little but from what I remember Dr. Hakimi has a wiggle-the-skin technique to help distract from the sting. The fat transfer to the breasts you definitely feel and was the most painful part of the day and recovery. I did have a lot of work on a lot of different areas done in one day, so my recovery was probably longer than people who do less. Also, for the face, they will warn you and they are not kidding, the face swelling looks bad for about a week to 10 days. At about 2 weeks my face looked like perfection.Dr. Hakimi was very attentive following the procedure and always answered my text messages very promptly. I’m very type A and have anxiety, so he deserves extra points for being so patient with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2022

Breast, face and hand fat transfer - they look how they did when I was younger - I went to Dr. Hakimi for awake fat transfer to the face, breasts and hands (with lipo to the arms and inner thighs). I actually have a second session booked to do 360 lipo and bra roll with a second breast fat transfer (which I’ll decide as we get closer if I actually still need). I am beyond thrilled with the results. I know several people who have booked consults with him after seeing my results. For the face, I had the fat put in my temples, cheeks, under eyes, lips and chin. I’m almost 35 and my face looks like it did when I was in my early 20’s and it looks so much more natural than anytime I’ve ever gotten filler. For my hands, they were bony and now they look refreshed and supple (for lack of a better, less cringy word). As for my breasts, I will say when I was younger I was a full D slash sometimes DD depending on the brand, so I had the basic shape to begin with but they had lost fullness as I slimmed down over the years. I’m about 2 months post opp and I have to say, my breasts look like bazoongas (that’s the medical term, right?). They look how they did when I was younger which is exactly what I was hoping for. I will say, the procedure itself is unpleasant. The numbing part isn’t bad, stings a little but from what I remember Dr. Hakimi has a wiggle-the-skin technique to help distract from the sting. The fat transfer to the breasts you definitely feel and was the most painful part of the day and recovery. I did have a lot of work on a lot of different areas done in one day, so my recovery was probably longer than people who do less. Also, for the face, they will warn you and they are not kidding, the face swelling looks bad for about a week to 10 days. At about 2 weeks my face looked like perfection.Dr. Hakimi was very attentive following the procedure and always answered my text messages very promptly. I’m very type A and have anxiety, so he deserves extra points for being so patient with me.Updated on 4 Apr 2022:People have commented asking for update photos, so these photos are at about 4 months post opp for the fat transfer to my hands and breasts. I love how natural the results look and how much fat my body retained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

After doing extensive research for over two years, I am glad to do my homework because Dr. Hakimi and his staff exceeded my expectations. If you are like me and spend a lot of time doing your research, save yourself some time because I did the homework. I also traveled out of state and would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr. Hakimi is a gem! He's a perfectionist, which is exactly the type of doctor you want when doing any type of procedure. He has an excellent bedside manner and is so easy to talk to. My recovery was a breeze and everything looks great. I can't wait to go back to him for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr. Hakimi is amazing! After contemplating having surgery on my eyes for at least five years, I finally did it. Dr. Hakimi is an artist, did an amazing job, I don’t think I could be happier with my results at this point only 11 days out! The icing on the cake is that Dr. Hakimi is so easy to talk to, and has absolutely the best bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Dr. Hakimi and team, I needed to praise both you and your staff for the exceptional care you gave me through my procedure. Although a lower face lift is something I’d wanted for a few years, I was apprehensive. I was beginning to look so much older than I felt, a drooping jawline bothered me. My daughter did some extensive research on Plastic Surgery and Surgeons for me and when we had met the staff we knew it’s where I would truly be taken care of. I had so very many questions and each one was patiently answered. Nicole was so gracious, Dr. Hakimi did an amazing job on my surgery and Mel was so very caring. The healing took a took a few days before I felt comfortable going about my regular outings, but I healed so quickly. My neck looks so much better and my jaw line more youthful. Grateful for your care and the results! Thank you so much, Tammy Bacon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Hakimi. In the years I took to save up for my procedures I was researching surgeons. I’m glad I went with him. He is professional, respectful and a true perfectionist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2021

Excellent Doctor and Staff - I won a IPL treatment at Liftique watching a zoom video with Dr. Hakami. Pam was wonderful, I loved it Nicole T. greeted me, she is so great to talk with. She made me feel so comfortable, I had been considering a facelift and she had me talk with Dr. Hakimi. He made me feel so at ease and explained everything I would go through. He was very thorough. Two weeks later I had the facelift. He asked me what my main concern was and it was my neck. My face and neck came out perfect. He has the best bedside manner. After surgery I had some questions, anytime I called everyone was so accommodating. His nurse Mel also made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. He also massaged my face which had a little swelling, which was great. I can't say enough about Dr. Hakimi, he is wonderful. Everyone is extremely professional and with Covid going on, it was never a problem. I am so happy with the results. Also, Dr. Hakimi is great with Botox, I can't say enough about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2021

Excellent Doctor and Staff - I won a IPL treatment at Liftique watching a zoom video with Dr. Hakami. Pam was wonderful, I loved it Nicole T. greeted me, she is so great to talk with. She made me feel so comfortable, I had been considering a facelift and she had me talk with Dr. Hakimi. He made me feel so at ease and explained everything I would go through. He was very thorough. Two weeks later I had the facelift. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2021

I won a IPL treatment at Liftique watching a zoom video with Dr. Hakami. Pam was wonderful, I loved it Nicole T. greeted me, she is so great to talk with. She made me feel so comfortable, I had been considering a facelift and she had me talk with Dr. Hakimi. He made me feel so at ease and explained everything I would go through. He was very thorough. Two weeks later I had the facelift. He asked me what my main concern was and it was my neck. My face and neck came out perfect. He has the best bedside manner. After surgery I had some questions, anytime I called everyone was so accommodating. His nurse Mel also made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. He also massaged my face which had a little swelling, which was great. I can't say enough about Dr. Hakimi, he is wonderful. Everyone is extremely professional and with Covid going on, it was never a problem. I am so happy with the results. Also, Dr. Hakimi is great with Botox, I can't say enough about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Hakimi is the BEST plastic surgeon I have had. He takes the time to evaluate your needs and, unlike other surgeons who think of business profit first, Dr. Hakimi genuinely cares about patients and will not sell any procedure that you dont need. I am very happy with my face lift and eyelid surgery, and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2021

BEST Plastic Surgeon in Southern California - Dr. Hakimi is the BEST plastic surgeon I have had. He takes the time to evaluate your needs and, unlike other surgeons who think of business profit first, Dr. Hakimi genuinely cares about patients and will not sell any procedure that you dont need. I am very happy with my face lift and eyelid surgery, and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2021

I have tried many doctors for botox. But nobody did such a perfect job. The corner of my eyes are not droopy anymore. They are pointing up. And it looks so natural. I love love love Doctor Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Where do I even start? Dr. Hakimi and his staff made me feel comfortable and at ease the moment I walked through the door. He is professional as well as personable, which is hard to come across in plastic surgery. He was honest and I could tell he had my best interests at heart. I highly recommend trusting Dr. Hakimi and his team to take care of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Dr. Hakimi works magic! I am extremely happy with my results. I had a facelift, neck lift and lower lid blepharoplasty. He explained everything in detail and made the whole process easy and I felt safe. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

When you’re wanting to improve how you feel about yourself aesthetically, it’s imperative you do your due diligence In selecting a surgeon you trust. I’ve met plastic surgeons who give you 5 minutes of their time and you just know they have other patients to see. NOT so with Dr Michael HakimI. He takes as much time as you need. I had a lower face and neck lift last year by Dr H and a tummy tuck a few weeks ago after being so pleased with the natural result I achieved from the face lift he performed. I initially went back asking about lipo for my stomach but Dr Hakimi explained I wouldn’t get the result I wanted with just lipo. And I trust him enough to know he’s much more experienced than I and wants his patients to get best results possible. I jokingly told him to do whatever he would want done for his mother. It has been 6 weeks since my abdominoplasty and the difference is remarkable.I tried on a bikini and didn’t recognize my midsection. It’s pretty amazing. I don’t even have to hold my stomach in anymore, it just stays flat all the time. A tummy tuck is not an easy procedure and definitely takes time to heal...but is sooo worth it. Do yourself a favor. If you’re considering plastic surgery, call and make an appointment with Dr Hakimi. Trust me, he’ll listen while watching your every facial expression and/or what you’re telling him what you want to achieve. And then follow his advice. You won’t be disappointed as he wants the very best outcome for all his patients. The office is beautiful, fastidiously clean and the entire staff is a joy to know. They offer hydro-facials, laser, lymphatic healing massages (a must have with Mel after a tummy tuck) and much more. Special kudos to Mel, Nicole, Kat and Pam. They all make doctor appointments a pleasure. THANK YOU dear Dr Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I’m so pleased with the results of my recent cosmetic procedures with Dr. Hakimi. It’s unfortunate I can’t post the befores and afters because they are remarkable and I appreciated his suggestions and straightforward manner. As soon as you meet him you will feel comfortable because he is professional and caring. The nurses were lovely, the entire facility is spotless and I felt very protected is this unpredictable Corona Virus situation we are all having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I am very happy that I had the "One and Done" Liftique procedure by Dr Hakimi to tighten the skin of my face and neck. I was injected with local anesthetic then the procedure was done and was very comfortable. I took Tylenol only once afterward. There is significant swelling to be expected and a little bruising so it's a good idea to stay home for the first few days.The tightening then occurs over the next few weeks to months and in my case, is comparable to that I have seen with a facelift, but without the incisions. I look refreshed and much younger. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2020

I would like to thank Dr. Hakimi for his professional, responsible, and kind attitude. Dr. Hakimi returned my self-confidence. He was patient, offered me different options, and was clear with which medical procedures would be best for me. I choose the brown lift and fat transfer procedures, now I feel that my facial expression has recovered a whole new fresh look. In short, the results were incredible. I am now in my third week, and every day I can see the difference. The pain endured was moderate, a little sore and swelling the first three days, but the recovery has been quick with minimum discomfort. Dr. Hakimi is my new superhero, and I am giving him a six-star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

This was my first major esthetic procedure, I choose Dr Hakimi due to his honesty and taking the time to explain all the options regarding choosing what would be best for my skin. I wanted to do something which would be non invasive who would give me a naturel glow and who would last at least couple years. after consulting with Dr Harimi couple times, we together decided on a fat graffting and a C02 laser to my face. we set a dates and I did it ! what I was most impress with is the level of time they took before the procedure and after, I felt like I was in good hands between the nurse, the anesthesiologist and of course dr Hakimi I am very please with the result not only I see a great difference in my skin also the fact that I use my own fat . I would recommend dr Hakimi without hesitation! the healing time took two weeks for the swollen to go down, dont be alarm the first week of the procedure, you will not reconize yourself, it took me over two weeks to be back to myself! expect bruising and swollen for over two weeks. the reason I got the best result is because i did everything Dr Hakimi told me to do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

When I met Dr. Hakimi at the Beverly Hills office, I knew I have chosen the right surgeon to do the procedure I needed. Dr. Hakimi answered all my questions before and after the procedure. His calm, caring and patient demeanor made me feel safe and relaxed, that helped me to a stress free recovery. Dr. Hakimi is an amazing person and an experienced professional. If I had questions or concerns during downtime, I knew I could count on Dr. Hakimi and his caring staff. I am very happy and pleased with the results of the neck lift procedure he performed. Thank you Dr. Hakimi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2019

Liftique 'One and Done" Procedure - I am very happy that I had the "One and Done" Liftique procedure by Dr Hakimi to tighten the skin of my face and neck. I was injected with local anesthetic then the procedure was done and was very comfortable. I took Tylenol only once afterward. There is significant swelling to be expected and a little bruising so it's a good idea to stay home for the first few days.The tightening then occurs over the next few weeks to months and in my case, is comparable to that I have seen with a facelift, but without the incisions. I look refreshed and much younger. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

When I met Dr. Hakimi at the Beverly Hills office, I knew I have chosen the right surgeon to do the procedure I needed. Dr. Hakimi answered all my questions before and after the procedure. His calm, caring and patient demeanor made me feel safe and relaxed, that helped me to a stress free recovery. Dr. Hakimi is an amazing person and an experienced professional. If I had questions or concerns during downtime, I knew I could count on Dr. Hakimi and his caring staff. I am very happy and pleased with the results of the neck lift procedure he performed. Thank you Dr. Hakimi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

When I met Dr. Hakimi at the Beverly Hills office, I knew I have chosen the right surgeon to do the procedure I needed.Dr. Hakimi answered all my questions before and after the procedure. His calm, caring and patient demeanor made me feel safe and relaxed, that helped me to a stress free recovery. Dr. Hakimi is an amazing person and an experienced professional. If I had questions or concerns during downtime, I knew I could count on Dr. Hakimi and his caring staff.I am very happy and pleased with the results of the neck lift procedure he performed. Thank you Dr. Hakimi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I absolutely love the results of my neck lift surgery! My experience before, during and after the surgery with Dr. Hakimi has been truly wonderful. I used to be self-conscious and focus on my sagging neck bands every time I looked in the mirror, but now my gaze goes directly to my ever smiling face. Dr. Hakimi was caring and patient in explaining the procedure and what to expect before and afterwards. He is a true professional and exceptionally skilled clinician who delivered the results I really wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Hakimi was so terrific. I had an upper blasphemy and at first I was scared about not being put to sleep, dr hakimi made me feel so safe and Calm and I’m so happy I did it with just the vallum . He was so gentle and did such an amazing job . My healing time was very minimal and there was absolutely no pain!! I would let this man do anything. He is very talented and has a great energy! Thanks again doc I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

Better than I expected! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hakimi. He is kind, considerate, compassionate and his goal was to make me happy. I was impressed with how he explained all my options so thoroughly and met with me several times before surgery to make sure we both understood what my desired outcome was and the best way to achieve it. I initially went in to have my droopy eyelids fixed. Dr. Hakimi pointed out the bags under my eyes. Of course I knew they were there, but had no idea they could be surgically removed. I opted to have the upper and lower lids done. I used to wake up and look in the mirror thinking my eyes were making me look older than I felt. After surgery, I look in the mirror, and every morning I smile. I am totally pleased with the results. People keep commenting on how good I look, and I know it's because my eyes aren't the telltale signs of my age anymore. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.