Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

Patient Feedback

At Hakimi Plastic Surgery we value the relationships we form just as much as the quality of care we provide. Below, please find patient feedback from our highly regarded clients, past and present, so you can decide if our practice is the right fit for you. We take the information our patients provide here as a way to continue to learn and grow so we can be the team you need and desire. Without this feedback, we lack an important part of educating ourselves — your opinion. If we've had the pleasure of working with you before, please provide your honest review below so we can ensure we are always meeting your expectations.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2022

Breast, face and hand fat transfer - they look how they did when I was younger - I went to Dr. Hakimi for awake fat transfer to the face, breasts and hands (with lipo to the arms and inner thighs). I actually have a second session booked to do 360 lipo and bra roll with a second breast fat transfer (which I’ll decide as we get closer if I actually still need). I am beyond thrilled with the results. I know several people who have booked consults with him after seeing my results. For the face, I had the fat put in my temples, cheeks, under eyes, lips and chin. I’m almost 35 and my face looks like it did when I was in my early 20’s and it looks so much more natural than anytime I’ve ever gotten filler. For my hands, they were bony and now they look refreshed and supple (for lack of a better, less cringy word). As for my breasts, I will say when I was younger I was a full D slash sometimes DD depending on the brand, so I had the basic shape to begin with but they had lost fullness as I slimmed down over the years. I’m about 2 months post opp and I have to say, my breasts look like bazoongas (that’s the medical term, right?). They look how they did when I was younger which is exactly what I was hoping for. I will say, the procedure itself is unpleasant. The numbing part isn’t bad, stings a little but from what I remember Dr. Hakimi has a wiggle-the-skin technique to help distract from the sting. The fat transfer to the breasts you definitely feel and was the most painful part of the day and recovery. I did have a lot of work on a lot of different areas done in one day, so my recovery was probably longer than people who do less. Also, for the face, they will warn you and they are not kidding, the face swelling looks bad for about a week to 10 days. At about 2 weeks my face looked like perfection.Dr. Hakimi was very attentive following the procedure and always answered my text messages very promptly. I’m very type A and have anxiety, so he deserves extra points for being so patient with me.Updated on 4 Apr 2022:People have commented asking for update photos, so these photos are at about 4 months post opp for the fat transfer to my hands and breasts. I love how natural the results look and how much fat my body retained. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! Dr. Hakimi, the office staff and his Surgical Team are THE BEST! 10 out of 10 would recommend. 😜 Is 10 starts an option? Why isn’t 10 stars an option….? 🤔 Seriously though…… Go see Dr. Hakimi you won’t be disappointed. Thank me later! Also, you’re welcome! Overall a great experience! And EXACTLY what I wanted, NATURAL RESULTS!! I spent an undeterminable amount of time searching for the perfect surgeon and I FOUND HIM! Thank you Dr. Hakimi, Mel, and your surgical team!! You all deserve the Gold Medal of plastic surgery. (I’m sure that’s not a thing, but it should be) 😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Amazing surgeon and an amazing practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

My experience with Dr. Hakimi was great. I felt at ease and he talked me through the process of the procedure. I appreciate the genuineness and the care I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

I recently underwent a breast augmentation from Dr. Hakimi and it could not have gone any better. He’s very knowledgeable and talented and the whole process was stress free and exciting. His whole staff was very sweet and made me feel comfortable. From my initial consultation all the way up to my post op appointment I have no complaints. I’m in love with my results and it’s everything I ever wanted! Highly recommend and am very happy I chose Hakimi as my Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

I am 2 weeks post op Breast augmentation with mastopexy and i could not be happier with my results. Dr. Hakimi and his staff are very friendly and personable. There was never a moment where i felt awkward or uncomfortable. Dr. Hakimi really takes his time with you to understand what look you are going for while also being honest and realistic . He knows exactly what size and shape would look best for your body type. Going into surgery i was very nervous but Dr. Hakimi and the staff make you feel at ease and more excited than nervous. Amazing bedside manners. Throughout my healing process Dr. Hakimi Has checked in with me regularly to make sure i’m ok and to answer any questions i might have. Thank you Dr. Hakimi for turning my perfect vision into REALITY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr hakimi is by far the most patient, kind, and honest doctor I have ever met. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with my breast augmentation. He really takes the time to understand the look you are going for. He communicated with me before and after surgery and answered all my questions. He is someone I highly recommend.Updated on 13 Aug 2020:I wrote a review right after my breast augmentation last year but I wanted to take the time to write a in depth review. First off, Dr Hakimi is one of the most thorough, detailed, and patient doctor's I have ever met. I got 330 CC and 350 CC Saline implants.He assured me the right size for my body. I am 5'0 tall 110 pounds. I wanted high profile so they could sit high and they look amazing. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was very scared to go under but he was telling me funny stories and his staff took great care of me. If you are looking for a doctor who is going to treat you better than an average patient and someone who is also going to make sure you are in great hands then he is the best one to go to.Updated on 26 Dec 2020:Dr. Hakimi has done my breast augmentation two times. I treat him like family and vise versa. I wanted to update how well my boobs look saline 330 cc and 350 cc. I am beyond thrilled. This is two years post opp! he's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2020

Dr Hakimi was answered all of my questions about a Mommy makeover very carefully and in detail. He performed my breast lift and augmentation as well as a tummy tuck and the scars are healing so well I am very pleased with the results. His bedside manners are excellent he would answer my calls even very late at night if I was worried about healing properly or if the drain was working good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2019

Best Experience - Dr hakimi is by far the most patient, kind, and honest doctor I have ever met. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with my breast augmentation. He really takes the time to understand the look you are going for. He communicated with me before and after surgery and answered all my questions. He is someone I highly recommend. Updated on 13 Aug 2020: I wrote a review right after my breast augmentation last year but I wanted to take the time to write a in depth review. First off, Dr Hakimi is one of the most thorough, detailed, and patient doctor's I have ever met. I got 330 CC and 350 CC Saline implants. He assured me the right size for my body. I am 5'0 tall 110 pounds. I wanted high profile so they could sit high and they look amazing. Honestly, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was very scared to go under but he was telling me funny stories and his staff took great care of me.  If you are looking for a doctor who is going to treat you better than an average patient and someone who is also going to make sure you are in great hands then he is the best one to go to. Updated on 26 Dec 2020: Dr. Hakimi has done my breast augmentation two times. I treat him like family and vise versa. I wanted to update how well my boobs look saline 330 cc and 350 cc. I am beyond thrilled. This is two years post opp! he's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2019

Doctor Hakimi did my breast augmentation and it was not too big but just right. I was worried about plastic surgeons who push you to get bigger boobs but he wasn’t pushy at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2019

Best Experience - Dr hakimi is by far the most patient, kind, and honest doctor I have ever met. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with my breast augmentation. He really takes the time to understand the look you are going for. He communicated with me before and after surgery and answered all my questions. He is someone I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I just want to start off by giving a big shout out to Dr. Hakimi and his team! I've waited a very long time to get a breast augmentation and l'm so happy how everything turned out. Dr.Hakimi helped me find a size that fits my body type and made sure to be upfront about what to expect surgery day. I'll admit the 1st week post surgery was the hardest, but beauty is pain and I'm happy with my results. Thanks for being patient and understanding my needs! I would definitely recommend anyone who's been wanting to get a breast augmentation to go with Dr.Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Hakimi was amazing. The staff were very kind and helpful. Especially, Sara who helped me with my process and answered all my Q's. Had a breast augmentation 1 month ago. I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Hakimi is an amazing surgeon! I was very nervous during my consultation but after seeing his work and learning about the process, I chose Dr. Hakimi to perform my breast augmentation March 2018 and bring me from a B cup to a natural-looking C cup (I chose under the muscle placement and under the breast for the incision as recommended by Dr. Hakimi). Dr. Hakimi gave me thorough instructions on how prepare for the surgery and care for the surgery site post op and I am so happy with the results. Because Dr. Hakimi uses a minimally invasive funnel method, my recovery was cake, in fact, I used minimal pain medication. Dr. Hakimi also schedules a 2 week, one month, and 3 month post op visits to ensure healing is going well! 3 months later, my scar is barely visible and I am EXTREMELY happy with my results! Also, I loved that the pricing is all inclusive so there were no surprise fees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I love Dr. Hakimi. From beginning to end everything has been better than I couldve hoped for. I had been researching a breast augmentation for about 2-3 years before I pulled the trigger and scheduled a consultation. I'm from Orange County and traveled to Beverly Hills specifically to go to Dr. Hakimi because the reviews were fantastic. I didn't see a single bad review. When I got there for the consultation and saw the price I thought it was a mistake because not only were all of the reviews amazing but it was the most affordable price I had seen too! Dr. Hakimi walked me through the entire process and gave me his honest opinion about what would look best for what I wanted and for my body type. He made me super comfortable and him and Sarah were there at the drop of a hat with any questions or concern i had. I feel very blessed to have gone to such an amazing team to get this work done. If anyone is debating doing this definitely go to Dr. Hakimi you wont regret it! Love you Dr. Hakimi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr. Hakimi is an amazing surgeon! I was very nervous during my consultation but after seeing his work and learning about the process, I chose Dr. Hakimi to perform my breast augmentation March 2018 and bring me from a B cup to a natural-looking C cup (I chose under the muscle placement and under the breast for the incision as recommended by Dr. Hakimi). Dr. Hakimi gave me thorough instructions on how prepare for the surgery and care for the surgery site post op and I am so happy with the results. Because Dr. Hakimi uses a minimally invasive funnel method, my recovery was cake, in fact, I used minimal pain medication. Dr. Hakimi also schedules a 2 week, one month, and 3 month post op visits to ensure healing is going well! 3 months later, my scar is barely visible and I am EXTREMELY happy with my results! Also, I loved that the pricing is all inclusive so there were no surprise fees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

For over a year I have been doing my homework and research about breast augmentation. I have had more than several doctors agree to give me what I asked for. Except I really didn’t understand what I was asking for. Every woman’s body is different in all ways. After coming across Dr.Hakimi and our consultation. I knew he was the one. (Lol). He explained everything to me about my body frame, width , height , and size. I discuss my ideal size of breast implants and we both came to an agreement. Not only that but i was able to see how I would look using their 3D crisalix virtual aesthetic. I’m 5”2 weight 132 and for my breast implants I got gummy bear silicone round shape 345cc. My recovery went so well I was back to work that Monday morning .My experience at cosmetic surgery care center was amazing and I would definitely recommend anyone to go and get their consultation done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

My experience with Dr. Hakimi was amazing. The staff were very kind and helpful. Especially, Sara who helped me with my process and answered all my Q's. Had a breast augmentation 1 month ago. I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Hakimi is an amazing surgeon! I was very nervous during my consultation but after seeing his work and learning about the process, I chose Dr. Hakimi to perform my breast augmentation March 2018 and bring me from a B cup to a natural-looking C cup (I chose under the muscle placement and under the breast for the incision as recommended by Dr. Hakimi). Dr. Hakimi gave me thorough instructions on how prepare for the surgery and care for the surgery site post op and I am so happy with the results. Because Dr. Hakimi uses a minimally invasive funnel method, my recovery was cake, in fact, I used minimal pain medication. Dr. Hakimi also schedules a 2 week, one month, and 3 month post op visits to ensure healing is going well! 3 months later, my scar is barely visible and I am EXTREMELY happy with my results! Also, I loved that the pricing is all inclusive so there were no surprise fees! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

My experience with Dr. Hakimi was amazing. The staff were very kind and helpful. Especially, Sara who helped me with my process and answered all my Q's. Had a breast augmentation 1 month ago. I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Dr. Hakimi is an excellent surgeon with significant integrity in caring for his patience! - Dr. Hakimi completed my breast augmentation two weeks ago and I could not be happier! Not only is he warm and honest but he isn't looking to perform unwanted or changes that truly don't need to be made. This is my third breast augmentation after having four children and now being 50 years old. My previous implants were very deflated and rippled. Dr. Hakimi was so honest in sharing what his true opinion was versus multiple levels of changes to make me a happy patient. Dr. Hakimi basically removed and replaced my implants with silicone-filled implants and wrote me a check a week later reimbursing me for not having to do a lift as he felt it was not needed during surgery. I am so pleased with my procedure! The staff (Sara) is awesome, the office is pleasant and not BH snooty, the surgery center is immaculate and the anesthesiologist was also excellent, patient and informative. I left feeling a bit groggy, woke up the next morning feeling great. Never filled my pain medication because I simply didn't have pain. I would recommend Dr. Hakimi again and again, however, I did lots of research in selecting the best doctor for my surgery. Dr. Hakimi is the best and his pricing is extremely reasonable. Some of these BH plastic surgeons are ridiculously and unnecessarily expensive. www.hakimiplasticsurgery.com Enjoy the pics! xo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Wonderful honest experience - To start off with it is never an easy decision to change your body. Especially to insert something in your body to achieve the body you want. So it is only obvious that you have to choose an excellent doctor and team that you trust with your body. Dr. Hakimi was incredibly honest and professional and you can tell he truly loves his job and his art. I was treated with so much care and all of my answers and fears were addressed. I am now a month and a half posy operation and feel so happy with the results. I went for a 275cc silicone implant on each breast and I love how the size and shape came out! My breasts look and feel natural and the incesion is small and looks like it will heal just perfectly over time! There were hard times of course the healing process the lack of sleep the getting used to having bigger breasts. It is a life change and the price is a big chunk as well but all together It was a positive experience! ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Hakimi completed my breast augmentation two weeks ago and I could not be happier! Not only is he warm and honest but he isn't looking to perform unwanted or changes that truly don't need to be made. This is my third breast augmentation after having four children and now being 50 years old. My previous implants were very deflated and rippled. Dr. Hakimi was so honest in sharing what his true opinion was versus multiple levels of changes to make me a happy patient. Dr. Hakimi basically removed and replaced my implants with silicone-filled implants and wrote me a check a week later reimbursing me for not having to do a lift as he felt it was not needed during surgery. I am so pleased with my procedure! The staff (Sara) is awesome, the office is pleasant and not BH snooty, the surgery center is immaculate and the anesthesiologist was also excellent, patient and informative. I left feeling a bit groggy, woke up the next morning feeling great. Never filled my pain medication because I simply didn't have pain.I would recommend Dr. Hakimi again and again, however, I did lots of research in selecting the best doctor for my surgery. Dr. Hakimi is the best and his pricing is extremely reasonable. Some of these BH plastic surgeons are ridiculously and unnecessarily expensive. www.hakimiplasticsurgery.com Enjoy the pics! xo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. Hakimi is an excellent surgeon with significant integrity in caring for his patience! - Dr. Hakimi completed my breast augmentation two weeks ago and I could not be happier! Not only is he warm and honest but he isn't looking to perform unwanted or changes that truly don't need to be made. This is my third breast augmentation after having four children and now being 50 years old. My previous implants were very deflated and rippled. Dr. Hakimi was so honest in sharing what his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Very happy customer - Dr Hakimi is awesome. His caring of patients and attention to detail is what sets him aside from others. 5 months ago, I had a breast augmentation surgery and overall was impressed with Dr. Hakimi. Having surgery is never fun or easy to do. After 3 other consultations, I ultimately selected Hakimi as I was most comfortable with him and he gave me the feeling that he genuinely cared about what... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Best experience by far - I am a 22 year old and I had desired to have a breast augmentation. The experience and attention that my surgeon, Dr. Michael Hakimi, gave me was amazing! I had all my questions/concerns answered directly and honestly I never felt rushed or forced into making any decisions. My recovery was smooth and easy. He was sooo professional, welcoming and made me feel comfortable. I am so greatful for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. Hakimi knows his stuff - I would highly recommend Dr. Hakimi to anyone looking to have a breast augmentation. His demeanor and expertise made me very comfortable from the get go and his bedside manner, especially on surgery day, was respectful and very comforting. My results were exactly what we had planned for and I LOVE my new breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Best experience by far - I am a 22 year old and I had desired to have a breast augmentation. The experience and attention that my surgeon, Dr. Michael Hakimi, gave me was amazing! I had all my questions/concerns answered directly and honestly I never felt rushed or forced into making any decisions. My recovery was smooth and easy. He was sooo professional, welcoming and made me feel comfortable. I am so greatful for his expertise! I wouldn't recommend any other Dr! My Over all experience have exceed my expectations. He's the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

Very happy customer - Dr Hakimi is awesome. His caring of patients and attention to detail is what sets him aside from others. 5 months ago, I had a breast augmentation surgery and overall was impressed with Dr. Hakimi. Having surgery is never fun or easy to do. After 3 other consultations, I ultimately selected Hakimi as I was most comfortable with him and he gave me the feeling that he genuinely cared about what I wanted. He is not a doctor that will rush you thru the process to get to the next patient. He takes his time to really get to know what is important to his patients. If I had to do this all over again, I would have gone straight to him and not wasted my time with other surgeons. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.