Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures in Beverly Hills, CA

Patient Feedback

At Hakimi Plastic Surgery we value the relationships we form just as much as the quality of care we provide. Below, please find patient feedback from our highly regarded clients, past and present, so you can decide if our practice is the right fit for you. We take the information our patients provide here as a way to continue to learn and grow so we can be the team you need and desire. Without this feedback, we lack an important part of educating ourselves — your opinion. If we've had the pleasure of working with you before, please provide your honest review below so we can ensure we are always meeting your expectations.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

Where do I start? I had surgery within 4 days of my first consultation. I never knew this was even an option for me! As hard as this is for me to say, I had this issue and keep my hair very long so no one could see it. I never mentioned it to my loved ones, so when I got to my first appointment, I was shaking head to toe because I knew I had to show them. Dr. Hakimi made me so comfortable and quickly assured me that the surgery to remove a "buffalo hump" was one of the quickest and that he did them regularly. I was so relieved and with the help of his wonderful office staff, I scheduled my surgery, applied/obtained a payment plan to do it and was out the door to take my covid test and prep for Tuesday! It all happened so fast! They kept in contact with me and the day of surgery, I was met with the sweetest medical assistant who got me prepped, made me laugh constantly and was there during the procedure with me. Everything was perfect! I am now 6 days post op and still can't believe this has happened for me! This thing that I hated more than anything else on my body, is gone. So easy, so quickly and I feel like one blessed girl. The ladies in the office have contacted me and are the absolute sweetest! I can only say positive things about this experience. Dr. Hakimi, his staff and the procedure itself are a 10 out of 10. If you're on the fence on doing this, you can trust me when I say, go. Do it. You will not be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Where do I start? I had surgery within 4 days of my first consultation. I never knew this was even an option for me! As hard as this is for me to say, I had this issue and keep my hair very long so no one could see it. I never mentioned it to my loved ones, so when I got to my first appointment, I was shaking head to toe because I knew I had to show them. Dr. Hakimi made me so comfortable and quickly assured me that the surgery to remove a "buffalo hump" was one of the quickest and that he did them regularly. I was so relieved and with the help of his wonderful office staff, I scheduled my surgery, applied/obtained a payment plan to do it and was out the door to take my covid test and prep for Tuesday! It all happened so fast! They kept in contact with me and the day of surgery, I was met with the sweetest medical assistant who got me prepped, made me laugh constantly and was there during the procedure with me. Everything was perfect! I am now 6 days post op and still can't believe this has happened for me! This thing that I hated more than anything else on my body, is gone. So easy, so quickly and I feel like one blessed girl. The ladies in the office have contacted me and are the absolute sweetest! I can only say positive things about this experience. Dr. Hakimi, his staff and the procedure itself are a 10 out of 10. If you're on the fence on doing this, you can trust me when I say, go. Do it. You will not be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2022

I went to Dr. Hakimi after seeing the work he did on a neighbor. I had no idea I could get my arms slimmed down with an "awake surgery" and skin tightening. I booked a Zoom consultation. Dr. Hakimi was very patient and took the time to answer any questions at the initial consultation. Surgery day went smoothly and was pain free! I felt very safe and comfortable in his hands. He checked on me that night and told me I could contact him anytime with questions. I'm super happy with the results and he says they will only improve over the next few months. I never thought I would get a procedure like this, but I'm so glad I did! I finally got rid of my stubborn upper arm fat and It jumpstarted my workout routine. Now when I exercise and lift weights, I am actually starting to see the results. I have a wish list now that I know about some of the great options available and will definitely go back to see Dr. Hakimi. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2022

Dr. Hakimi is a True Gem Amazing Plastic Surgeon .. I mean I had my first appointment via Zoom with him to talk about my Tummy Tuck procedure and I felt super comfortable. Today is my 30 day after my Surgery and I Don’t Regret for a Moment by making the best decision choosing Dr.Michael Hakimi to be my Surgeon Thank you for checking on me after my procedure for listening to me carefully on every question I had . I’m starting my new Journey more conference than Ever ❤️❤️ My Kids love the work you did on me 🙏🏻 I followed EVERY After CARE giving to me !! For sure you will get better results Ladies.. Mel .. Mel.. I’m so great full you are part of Dr. Hakimi’s team thank you for making me feel AWSOME not only after that massage Your hands are amazing but for who you are ❤️❤️ GREAT GREAT STAFF THANK YOU ALL 🌟 ❤️❤️ You are part of my life D.B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Amazing experience! I had my 1st plastic surgery experience with Dr. Hakimi. I had a PRECISION SCULPT® Chin, Neck lipo with Renuvion Skin Tightening. He's awesome! I just had my 1 month follow up and the results are already amazing! I'm bad for pain tolerance and am afraid of being put to sleep BUT this process was done while I was awake, it was quick, and almost painless! I'm looking forward to more self love procedures with Dr. Hakimi. Pics to follow after my final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Extremely caring Dr. And Very honest . Magical touch. I'm very very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

I saw Dr. Hakimi for awake Buffalo hump removal. The results are fantastic, and my whole experience with the office and staff exceeded my expectations. Everyone is friendly, and they want to make sure you’re ok. I also was able to text Dr. Hakimi if I had any questions during recovery, which he promptly responded. I 100% recommended Dr. Hakimi and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

Went in for a Buffalo hump removal and wow the results are amazing i always been so insecure about this issue I had which started to give me really bad back pain then i found the amazing best Dr. Hakimi and his amazing staff who were all so nice the procedure was fast and didn’t hurt at all if you have such a issue definitely schedule a appointment with Dr.hakimi right now !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Hakimi and his staff are exceptional. I am so happy with my results. I am so grateful to him for helping me on my journey and transformation. Dr. Hakimi is honest, talented, skilled and professional. Mel and Nicole are fabulous as well. If you are looking for a great surgeon, look no further. Dr. Hakimi is the right choice. Dr. Hakimi, if you are reading this, THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2021

Absolutely the results I was seeking from a surgeon and staff that are exceptional. You will be very happy with whatever you do here. Dr Hakimi, Mel and Nicole can provide the highest standard of skill, knowledge, and care in regards to your procedure. This will be a long term relationship, for anything further down the road for you, as it has been for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Hakimi thank you thank you thank you!!! You have been wonderful, amazing and truly one of a kind. Your work is literally phenomenal!! You took my most and biggest insecurity away! I love how I look now and it’s all thanks to you! Thank you to all the staff as well. Every person I came in contact with was just great. Everyone was friendly and professional. Ideal Face and Body, I am so glad I came across you on IG, after following the page for a while I decided to give it a go with Dr. Hakimi and it has been one of the best decisions I have made for myself. Once again thank you Dr. Hakimi. I look forward to another procedure with you in the future… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

After doing extensive research for over two years, I am glad to do my homework because Dr. Hakimi and his staff exceeded my expectations. If you are like me and spend a lot of time doing your research, save yourself some time because I did the homework. I also traveled out of state and would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! Dr. Hakimi, the office staff and his Surgical Team are THE BEST! 10 out of 10 would recommend. 😜 Is 10 starts an option? Why isn’t 10 stars an option….? 🤔 Seriously though…… Go see Dr. Hakimi you won’t be disappointed. Thank me later! Also, you’re welcome! Overall a great experience! And EXACTLY what I wanted, NATURAL RESULTS!! I spent an undeterminable amount of time searching for the perfect surgeon and I FOUND HIM! Thank you Dr. Hakimi, Mel, and your surgical team!! You all deserve the Gold Medal of plastic surgery. (I’m sure that’s not a thing, but it should be) 😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr. Hakimi is a gem! He's a perfectionist, which is exactly the type of doctor you want when doing any type of procedure. He has an excellent bedside manner and is so easy to talk to. My recovery was a breeze and everything looks great. I can't wait to go back to him for my next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

I have had three procedures done by three different doctors, Dr. Hakimi and his staff are by far my favorite! I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Hakimi and I am so beyond grateful I did! I look and feel amazing! I had my surgery done on a Tuesday and was back to work the following Monday! I have never felt sexier! He truly has changed my life and I am forever grateful! His staff treated me like a celebrity, no kidding! Get that tummy tuck, but make sure it’s done by Dr. Hakimi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Hakimi is the best out there! He is extremely honest and will always give you the most professional opinion. I had the most fantastic experience with him and I’m sure you will too. I would highly recommend Hakimi plastic surgery for all your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Dear Dr Hakimi, I am so pleased with the result of my procedure. I want to thank you for your amazing knowledge & care. I feel 10 years younger and I had the best valentines day ever, I truly owe that to your experties. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2020

My experience with Dr. Hakimi was great. I felt at ease and he talked me through the process of the procedure. I appreciate the genuineness and the care I was given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

When you’re wanting to improve how you feel about yourself aesthetically, it’s imperative you do your due diligence In selecting a surgeon you trust. I’ve met plastic surgeons who give you 5 minutes of their time and you just know they have other patients to see. NOT so with Dr Michael HakimI. He takes as much time as you need. I had a lower face and neck lift last year by Dr H and a tummy tuck a few weeks ago after being so pleased with the natural result I achieved from the face lift he performed. I initially went back asking about lipo for my stomach but Dr Hakimi explained I wouldn’t get the result I wanted with just lipo. And I trust him enough to know he’s much more experienced than I and wants his patients to get best results possible. I jokingly told him to do whatever he would want done for his mother. It has been 6 weeks since my abdominoplasty and the difference is remarkable.I tried on a bikini and didn’t recognize my midsection. It’s pretty amazing. I don’t even have to hold my stomach in anymore, it just stays flat all the time. A tummy tuck is not an easy procedure and definitely takes time to heal...but is sooo worth it. Do yourself a favor. If you’re considering plastic surgery, call and make an appointment with Dr Hakimi. Trust me, he’ll listen while watching your every facial expression and/or what you’re telling him what you want to achieve. And then follow his advice. You won’t be disappointed as he wants the very best outcome for all his patients. The office is beautiful, fastidiously clean and the entire staff is a joy to know. They offer hydro-facials, laser, lymphatic healing massages (a must have with Mel after a tummy tuck) and much more. Special kudos to Mel, Nicole, Kat and Pam. They all make doctor appointments a pleasure. THANK YOU dear Dr Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Hakimi is an exceptional doctor. He is kind and compassionate and from the initial consultation I felt that he was so professional and kind. The experience Of getting my Liftique procedure was so pleasant and painless. I was pleasantly surprised has I experienced absolutely no pain! It was just a little pinch when initially I was numbed and that was it. The staff was amazing and so supportive has in the beginning I was very nervous because I had never had any type of surgery. If you are looking for amazing Doctor who knows what he is doing and a procedure that almost pain free I highly recommend doing any Liftique procedure with Dr. Hakimi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

What can I say about Dr. Hakimi and his staff at the Newport Beach office. From the beginning and through out the experience it was exceptionally phenomenal. They were always so pleasant, understanding and caring when addressing my procedure. Dr. Hakimi continued to display a personal caring interest with my health and condition preparing me for my procedure. He even took the time to give me a call to check on me. That made me feel so confident that Dr. Hakimi really does care for his patients, showing a high level of integrity. Nicole - Thank you for your honesty, sharing the expectations for the up coming surgery and recovery. Jenny and Kat - Thank you for always showing your enthusiasm and always having an answer to my questions. I went to see Dr. Hakimi for an abdominoplasty procedure and I am so jazzed on my outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Hakimi to my friends and family. He is truly an expert in his field and displays a great doctor patient relationship. During my visits I always felt welcomed and comfortable with Dr.Hakimi and his staff exceeding my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I had Abdominalplasty a month ago. The recovery time was not as painful as I had thought it would be. I had minimal pain and was able to do light housekeeping, walk and drive myself to conduct personal/business activities a few days after procedure. Wearing the compression suit for a month took some getting used to, but time went by quickly. Dr. Hakimi answered any questions I had in a timely manner during recovery phase. I highly recommend him for this procedure. He conducted himself in a professional manner and was completely honest with me regarding the outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

I had Abdominalplasty a month ago. The recovery time was not as painful as I had thought it would be. I had minimal pain and was able to do light housekeeping, walk and drive myself to conduct personal/business activities a few days after procedure. Wearing the compression suit for a month took some getting used to, but time went by quickly. Dr. Hakimi answered any questions I had in a timely manner during recovery phase. I highly recommend him for this procedure. He conducted himself in a professional manner and was completely honest with me regarding the outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2020

What can I say about Dr. Hakimi and his staff at the Newport Beach office. From the beginning and through out the experience it was exceptionally phenomenal. They were always so pleasant, understanding and caring when addressing my procedure. Dr. Hakimi continued to display a personal caring interest with my health and condition preparing me for my procedure. He even took the time to give me a call to check on me. That made me feel so confident that Dr. Hakimi really does care for his patients, showing a high level of integrity. Nicole - Thank you for your honesty, sharing the expectations for the up coming surgery and recovery. Jenny and Kat - Thank you for always showing your enthusiasm and always having an answer to my questions. I went to see Dr. Hakimi for an abdominoplasty procedure and I am so jazzed on my outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Hakimi to my friends and family. He is truly an expert in his field and displays a great doctor patient relationship. During my visits I always felt welcomed and comfortable with Dr.Hakimi and his staff exceeding my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

Beyond pleased with my results, Dr. Hakimi did SnapBack Lipo of bra rolls and underarms, the recovery time was quick, he did the procedures two days apart to keep the discomfort to a minimum, I followed the pre and after instructions, this kept the pain to a minimum and my recovery fast, I was back to work in a week! the results have been as promised, it has been 3 months and I continue see my skin tightening, and the best part is that fat deposits gone! My arms don't flap anymore and they are skinny again! Dr. Hakimi and the Liftique team are so caring, they make you feel so comfortable during and after the procedure. I really like that Dr. Hakimi sets follow up appointments to see the results at different stages. Thank you so much Dr. Hakimi ! L. RIVERA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

Beyond pleased with my results, Dr. Hakimi did SnapBack Lipo of bra rolls and underarms, the recovery time was quick, he did the procedures two days apart to keep the discomfort to a minimum, I followed the pre and after instructions, this kept the pain to a minimum and my recovery fast, I was back to work in a week! the results have been as promised, it has been 3 months and I continue see my skin tightening, and the best part is that fat deposits gone! My arms don't flap anymore and they are skinny again! Dr. Hakimi and the Liftique team are so caring, they make you feel so comfortable during and after the procedure. I really like that Dr. Hakimi sets follow up appointments to see the results at different stages. Thank you so much Dr. Hakimi ! L. RIVERA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.